PDA

View Full Version : Coastas

catchandrelease
10-12-2010, 04:55 PM
Red,

How are you liking your new Coastas?

lowbidder
10-12-2010, 07:48 PM
Sorry to butt in on this one, but I gotta make a pitch for the CDM service department. I lose, damage, distort, mame my gear more than anybody I know... sunglasses included!

Last summer I cracked my right lens during a wrestling match with my 4 year old. I sent them away to CDM and got them back less than 2 weeks repaired for about $80 including return shipping. I even got an email update every so often telling me how my sunglasses were doing.

Tomorrow I am sending them back again. I went to the PennState game this past saturday (wait.. it gets worse). I Started playing beer pong with a bunch of 20-somethings at 8AM. Around 3PM I was coherent enough to realize I had a fuzzy spot in the middle of my lens that would not clean off. Turned out to be a "mystery chip" in the lens. Don't know how or when it happened, but after last year's issue, I'm confident the repair department will have them back to me with a quick turnaround and a fair charge.

So, in addition to whatever Red tells you about his glasses, you can be confident that if you ever damage them, the people in the repair department are good to deal with.

Mike

ttabaleulb
10-12-2010, 08:53 PM
LOL I don't mean to butt in on this one either, but I couldn't help myself. The CDM's I bought this year have been incredible. Although I haven't netted a lot of fish this year, I've had more strikes/chances BY FAR than my first couple of years. A lot of that is due to the fact that I am now seeing these fish long before I had with other glasses I've tried. AND, I've seen more fish in general even with MUCH less time on the water this year. I am sold on these glasses.

Anzomcik
10-13-2010, 04:34 AM